The Granny Ripple Blanket

I stumbled across this blanket/afghan on Pinterest and fell in love with it.  The tutorial and “pattern” can be found here.

Because I am just hired, meaning no misc. budget, I am using a lot of my OLD stash which is Red Heart.  You know the drill, acrylic, durable, very washable AND I’ve had it for EVER, lol.  At any rate, I have a lot of it and my fingers and brain jumped on it, so the pictures are below.  I must still be a little technologically disadvantaged, because every time I try to post pics with captions on this site or the NOT upgraded account I have won’t let me move them around where I want them like Blogspot use to 😛  Stuff happens. It is so frustrating I am seriously considering going back!

Any who, it is now the proud possession of my daughter.

IMG_0977[1]

Temporarily close quarters.

IMG_0963[1] IMG_0964[1]IMG_0969[1]

Leave a comment

Filed under My crafting

Leave a Reply

