This week’s projects

IMG_0991[1]

 

Afghan swatches

 

 

This is the Gramps Cardigan from Tin Can Knits and a kind of swatch/sample of an afghan I’m thinking about making.  The pattern for the Gramps cardi can be found here.

I used these yarns on the Gramps Cardi;

Cascade Yarn – Alpaca Lana D’Oro in 1050 for the body.

Ella Rae Classic Heathers – 122 Iron Heather for the accents.

The swatch was from my stash again;

The light pink and light green (fern) are Loops & Threads from Michael’s

The others are Red Heart Solids.

I’m trying to decide if I want a large granny square or a ripple without openings….decisions, decisions, lol.

P.S.

I think I’m leaning toward the ripples….

Leave a comment

Filed under My crafting

Leave a Reply

