Perks of Unemployment

20130820-190059.jpg

I am technically unemployed, even though I didn’t quit.  Because the compressor blew on Saturday I can’t replace/or reroute until I have the money to, being this Thursday, I was considered no longer employed because I would have missed too many days.

I was actually bummed, even though I didn’t want to do customer service for a really great bank in a call center.  I was more than happy to give it a good try especially considering the benefits.

Thankfully, my phone is ringing again 😀  Interview on Thursday, my daughter will let me use hers.

In the meantime I am once again making progress on the Feather and Fan scarf after having finished the sweater for sweet Xander . The only thing missing from it are the buttons.  After going through my extensive stash of buttons, I’ve come to the conclusion that I will have to buy some.  I want to get the ones that look like the leather ones you’d see on a “nice” sweater.  I guess, technically, it is a nice sweater since it’s a very nice wool/Angora mix.

Gramps Sweater

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, My crafting

Leave a Reply

